Support American Whitewater! Support American Whitewater!

[please login to make this ad block disappear]

TOPIC: WW Kayak for women

WW Kayak for women 16 years 10 months ago #15488

• mtf
  • Junior Boarder
I am looking into buying ww kayak perhaps used, that would work for me i am a beginner and looking for something that could play and run rivers. I'm 5'8 and 130 if that helps. also if anyone knows of anything in Washington, Oregon, or Idaho.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:WW Kayak for women 16 years 10 months ago #15593

• AdrianTregoning
  • Thank you received: 8
Hi mtf,

Seeing as though there have been no responses. Let me talk a bit of nonsense again :blah: :lol:

Here are two options from Wave Sport:

playak.com/kayaks.php?id2=279&id=189

The boat on the left, Diesel 65 is a river running creek boat. It is the level just below a creek boat. You could surf and spin this boat (because of the flat hull) on a nice big wave but it wouldn't be great. It falls more towards running rivers and some average to light creeking. Good for a beginner but not very playful at all.

The boat on the right is probably more what you are looking for. The EZG50. This boat will be FAR more playful than the Diesel. It will flat spin, blunt, loop, cartwheel and still run rivers. It has some less forgiving edges than the Diesel but not as tricky as a full on play boat. There is enough length for speed, to punch holes and hold a line.

Basically you may be looking at a river running type playboat, like the EZG50. Here are two more to consider:

playak.com/kayaks.php?id2=356&id=345

Both are good. Within their roles the Spice would er more towards river running and the RX more towards playing. Both, however, will do both. You may find the Fluid a cheaper option and it is still very sweet! There are many, MANY more boats and my advice is to speak to as many people, in person, as possible. Talk to some dealers and try some out. Good luck.

Cheers
Adrian :D